Temple

 

And when I lay dying on floorboards

Totems planked like Tetris

I, liver, gut, blood

Cried my psyche spare me

We all glow like embers

When we start to burn from the inside

 

And when I lay dying on floorboards

What did we talk about?

Lazarus, you black angel

Why do you linger so

Painful on the edge

Of death and the veil?

 

Talk to me

It’s just me, it’s just me

It’s just me, it’s just me

And all the awful things you say

It’s just me

It’s just me

It’s just me

 

 

Leave a Reply

